Update on craft fest project

Progress has been made on the Supernatural scarf.  Yay!

That’s a whole skein of yarn in the body of the scarf.  I’ve already attached the next skein, and worked another 14 inches than what you see here.  I think it’s almost long enough.  Another 6 inches or so and I’ll be ready to attach the other end of the scarf.  That’s going to be a bit tricky, and involve a bit of frogging and reworking, because I can see in my head how I want it to look but getting it to look that way might be tough.

After the other end is attached, I have to make felt decorations and sew them to the ends of the scarf.  Then I have beads that need to be sewn to the scarf as well.  I’ve never done either of those things before, so I have a feeling that’s going to be the really difficult part.

It’s a good thing the project isn’t ‘due’ until February!  That gives me plenty of time for trial and error.

Leave a Reply

