Blue Scraps Baby Blanket

When I heard that one of my former supervisors was having a baby boy with his girlfriend, I knew that it was the perfect excuse to do some more stash-busting.

So I dug into my stash and pulled out five blues and a white:  Loops and Threads Impeccable in Clear Blue, Navy, and White; Red Heart Super Saver in Royal and Light Blue; Vanna’s Choice in Silver Blue.

baby boy blanket 1

Starting with the white, I did two rounds of a simple solid granny square.  Then I took the color that I had the least of (the Clear Blue) and worked rounds until I ran out of yarn.  Then two rounds of white, and then the next least amount of yarn, and so on through all the colors.  I like how it worked out that not all the colors have the same amount of rounds.

baby boy blanket 2

I really like the Silver Blue, but it always tends to look grey next to other blues.

I mailed it off as a total surprise and they loved it!  Yay!

Leave a Reply

